The School of Business of Soochow University was established in 1968 and has been continuously growing and developing under the outstanding leadership of its nine former deans. Professor Tsu-Tan Fu, the current dean, took office in 2016.  

The School of Business consists of six departments, including Department of Economics, Department of Accounting, Department of Business Administration, Department of International Business, Department of Financial Engineering & Actuarial Mathematics, and Department of Computer Science & Information Management. The School offers bachelor’s and master’s degrees (both full and half-time courses), doctoral studies of Economics, Undergraduate Program of Business, and cross-disciplinary studies such as Program of Technology Management, Program of Finance, Program of Financial Technology, Program of International Trade and Management, International Program of Finance and Economics. In 2007, the School launched its half-time EMBA (Executive Master of Business Administration) program, focusing on the training of executive managers with an international prospective. In 2008, we launched the Global Business Program, offering a full English program. 

In consideration of further improvement upon academic and industrial cooperation, the school establishes Center for Business Research and Development, Center for Business Innovation and Incubation, Soochow University Franklin FinTech Center, and Soochow University Yunus Social Business Center. The School has over 130 full-time and 200 part-time instructors, with 90% of them holding doctoral degrees. Currently, there are approximately 6,000 students and 60,000 alumni. The majority of them are serving in business and financial sectors.


Office: R2126, 1F, Building 2, Downtown Campus, Soochow University

Telephone: 886-2-2311-1531 Ext. 2540~2543

Fax Number: 886-2-2331-3341

Office Hours: Mon. – Fri., 8:30~17:00





|Goto Top |